Gail Silver

Gail Silver, J.D., E-RYT, RCYT, is the author of Mindful Bea and The Worry Tree and the award-winning Anh’s Anger children’s book series. The trilogy includes Anh’s Anger, (winner of the Skipping Stones award for multicultural awareness), Steps and Stones, (nominated for a Bill Martin Jr. Picture Book Award), and Peace, Bugs, and Understanding. Lauded by Publisher’s Weekly as “a winning series,” the stories provide children with engaging narratives to help them successfully navigate difficult emotions with meditation and mindfulness. A contributing writer to Lion’s Roar, Bust, and screenwriter of the animated family film, Planting Seeds of Mindfulness, Gail is best known for accessing the hearts of children through a combination of humor and realistic dialogue to share the teachings of mindfulness. Prior to becoming a yoga and mindfulness educator, Gail was an attorney specializing in children’s advocacy law.

Gail currently runs Yoga Child, Inc. and The School Mindfulness Project Inc. You can follow all her news at

Hide Transcript

What is Mindfulness

Thich Nhat Hanh January 15, 2020

00:00 / 00:00
Show Hide Transcript Close
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!